Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Ebooks

** Guide to ebooks

How to find and use ebooks in the Library's collection.

ACLS Humanities Ebooks

Collection of over 4,000 books of high quality in the humanities that are recommended and reviewed by scholars frequently cited in the literature offered by the American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS) in collaboration with other learned societies.

Access: John Jay
Dissertation and Theses Abstracts (ProQuest)

Full text of dissertations published from 1997 and abstracts from 1980. Also, Indexes close to two million dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe from 1861.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Early English Books Online (Chadwyck-ProQuest)

EEBO contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.

Access: John Jay
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary (ProQuest)

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (GALE)

A digital archive of 150,000 books published in the eighteenth century, covering a broad spectrum of topics like law, history, science, and art.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
FORENSICnetBASE (CRC - T&F)

A searchable collection of over 300 reference books in forensic science and related fields.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Google Book Search

Google is in the process of scanning complete books from some of the world's great libraries. Books in the public domain can be read in their entirety. Some books will display in part.

Access: All
InfoSECURITY netBASE (CRC -T&F)

A searchable collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
MetPublications

A portal to the Metropolitan Museum of Art's comprehensive book and online publishing program with close to 700 titles published from 1964 to the present.

Access: All
NCBI Bookshelf

A growing collection of searchable biomedical books hosted by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, which advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Access: All
Online Books Page

Provides author, title, and subject access to hundreds of thousands of non-copyrighted online books freely available on the Web.

Access: All
Palgrave Connect

Thousands of ebooks published by Palgrave Macmillan in the humanities, social sciences, and business.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
PsycBOOKS (EBSCO)

Books published by the APA, including 700 classics and more than 1,500 authored entries from the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Springerlink Online

Hundreds of scholarly journals and Ebooks published by Springer--not all indexed Ebooks are available fulltext. Coverage from 1997 to the present.

Access: CUNY
STATSnetBASE (CRC - T&F)

A searchable collection of 400 reference books in statistics.

Access: John Jay
Subscribe to Ebooks