Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Education

Academic OneFile (GALE)

Access to thousands of articles in scholarly journals and reference sources in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. (from NOVELny))

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
Education Full Text Collection (SAGE)

Searchable collection of Sage Journals in Methodology, higher education, secondary education, vocational, measurement & testing, and educational psychology. Coverage from 1926 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Education Source (EBSCO)

For full-text resources in education with coverage dating back to 1929.  (Content from Education Index and Retrospective (formerly owned by Wilson) is now part of this database.)

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
ERIC (via EBSCO)

Provides access to journal articles and documents in education. Coverage from 1966 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
JSTOR

A searchable collection of the complete runs (minus the most recent 2 to 5 years) of hundreds of the most significant scholarly journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Library & Information Science Source (EBSCO)

Articles in the field of library, information science, and education techology.  (Content from Library Literature and Information Scrience (formerly owned by Wilson) is now part of this database.)

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)

Highly specialized collection of electronic information for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers.

Access: CUNY
Project MUSE

An interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Testing & Education Reference Center (GALE)

Provides information on undergraduate and graduate programs and interactive online practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing tests, including LSAT, GRE, and SAT, as well as civil service exams. Includes Peterson's Guides.

Access: John Jay
Subscribe to Education