Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Fire science and emergency management

American Chemical Society Journals

Full-text of articles from a collection of the American Chemical Society journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Business Insight Essentials (GALE)

Information on companies, markets and industries from business and trade journals, newspapers, downloadable directory profiles, and market and rankings reports. (from NOVELny)

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Fire Codes Online (NFPA)

Online version of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) National Fire Codes.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
FIREDOC

Index to over 70,000 technical documents, conference proceedings, and journal articles on all aspects of fire science, safety and engineering; some entries have links to online BFRL Publications.

Access: All
FireINF

Index to documents concerning fire, emergency management and forensics; some documentation of European legislation in these area, with heavy focus on British publications.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Health and Safety Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

In association with the Univ. of Southern California Inst. of Safety and Systems Mgmt., provides access to articles in public health, occupational safety, emergency management, toxicology, fire safety, and security. Coverage from 1981 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Learning Resource Center of the National Fire Academy

Library catalog of the National Fire Academy. Indexes journal articles, books, and reports in fire science and emergency management. Items not owned by John Jay may be available via Interlibrary Loan.

Access: All
NFPA Codes Online

Online version of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) National Fire Codes.

Access: John Jay
PILOTS (ProQuest)

Bibliographic database covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) and other mental-health conditions resulting from traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs and produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.  

Access: John Jay
Praeger Security International Online

Primary documents, books, and weekly commentary concerning foreign policy, military matters and security issues such as border control, disaster response, transportation security and terrorism.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Risk Abstracts (ProQuest)

Links to articles dealing with risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Subscribe to Fire science and emergency management