Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Linguistics and language

AnthroSource

From the  American Anthropology Association, provides full access to AAA's current publications including  an archive of all AAA journals.

Access: John Jay
Arts & Humanities Citation Index

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the arts and humanities. 1975 to present.

Access: John Jay
JSTOR

A searchable collection of the complete runs (minus the most recent 2 to 5 years) of hundreds of the most significant scholarly journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts

Covers all aspects of the study of language and to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

Access: John Jay
Project MUSE

An interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Rosetta Stone Library Solution

Language learning software that includes: 30 languages to meet a range of cultural interests; 50 hours of foundational instruction: core lessons to build reading, writing, speaking, and listening skills; focused activities to refine grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, and more; and mobile apps that enable learners to reinforce language on the go.

Access: John Jay
Web of Science

Searching and Citation checking through the use of Science Citation Index (from 1997), Social Science Citation Index (from 1900), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975).

Access: John Jay
Subscribe to Linguistics and language