Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Terrorism

** Guide to Terrorism Resources

A library guide to researching topics in terrorism

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)

Comprehensive source for theory and research in foreign affairs; includes working papers from university research institutes and NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Fulltext (EBSCO)

Provides scholarly articles and annotations of books and book chapters in criminal justice. Coverage from 1968 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center (EBSCO)

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)

Articles from journals and other periodicals and current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Praeger Security International Online

Primary documents, books, and weekly commentary concerning foreign policy, military matters and security issues such as border control, disaster response, transportation security and terrorism.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)

Contains core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and some priority coverage journals. Also includes full text for many books, monographs, and conference papers.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)

Scholarly articles, books, and dissertations in sociology and subdisciplines. Coverage from 1952 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Subscribe to Terrorism