Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Library liaisons

Liaisons aim to foster a working relationship between the Library and each of John Jay’s other academic departments and programs. Faculty are encouraged to contact their liaison for reference assistance, identifying resources to support their curriculum, and assistance in focusing research assignments.

 

Librarian Liaisons to Academic Departments and Programs

Academic department or program Liaison Email address Phone number
Africana Studies  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Anthropology  Dr. Ellen Belcher ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8238
Art & Music  Dr. Ellen Belcher ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8238
Center for the Advancement of Teaching (CAT)  Dr. Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
Communication & Theatre Arts  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Counseling  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Criminal Justice  Dr. Larry E. Sullivan lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
Economics  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
English  Dr. Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
Foreign Languages & Literature  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Gender Studies  Dr. Ellen Belcher ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8238
Health & Physical Education  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
History  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Interdisciplinary Studies  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-4777
International Criminal Justice  Maria Kiriakova mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
Justice Studies  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Latin American & Latina/o Studies  Robin Davis robdavis@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8261
Law, Police Science & Criminal Justice Administration  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Mathematics & Computer Science  Bonnie Nelson bnelson@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8267
Office of Accessibility Services  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
PhD Programs  Dr. Larry E. Sullivan lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
Philosophy  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Political Science  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256
Psychology  Ellen Sexton esexton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8258
Public Management  Maureen Richards marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 621-3754
Security, Fire, & Emergency Management  Karen Okamoto kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
Sciences  Ellen Sexton esexton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8258
SEEK  Dr. Marta Bladek mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
Sociology  Janice Dunham jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8256