Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy Library

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Faculty and staff

General library questions: call (212) 237-8246
Reference Desk: call (212) 237-8246 or -8247, or contact us via email, text, visit, and chat

Reserves questions: email libreserve@jjay.cuny.edu
Special Collections questions: email libspcoll@jjay.cuny.edu
ILL questions: email libill@jjay.cuny.edu

Dr. Larry E. Sullivan Associate Dean and Professor lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
Name Titlesort descending Email address Phone number
 Dr. Marta Bladek Associate Librarian for Public Services
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
On sabbatical July 2018 to June 2019
Faculty profile
mbladek@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8997
 Maria Kiriakova Associate Librarian for Technical Services
Collection Development Librarian
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
Faculty profile
mkiriakova@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8260
 Dr. Larry E. Sullivan Chief Librarian
Associate Dean and Professor
Faculty profile
lsullivan@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8265
 Dr. Jeffrey Kroessler Circulation Librarian
Oral History Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
Faculty profile
jkroessler@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8236
 Maureen Richards Electronic Resources Librarian
Reference Librarian
Assistant Professor
Faculty profile
marichards@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8234
 Kathleen Collins Graduate Studies & Reserve Librarian
Reference Librarian
Professor
Faculty profile
kcollins@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8242
 Karen Okamoto Interlibrary Loan Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
Faculty profile
kokamoto@jjay.cuny.edu (646) 557-4777
 Geng Hua Lin IT Academic Applications Director glin@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8248
 Chunhui Meng Library Webmaster cmeng@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8248
 Ellen Sexton Media Librarian
Institutional Repository Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
Faculty profile
esexton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8258
 Dolores Grande Serials Librarian
Assistant Professor
Faculty profile
dgrande@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8235
 Dr. Ellen Belcher Special Collections Librarian
Reference Librarian
Associate Professor
Faculty profile
ebelcher@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8238
 Joy Dunkley Substitute Librarian
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Assistant Professor
jdunkley@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8239
Name Title Email address Phone
Michele Echols Adjunct Assistant Professor sechols@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Betsy Crenshaw Adjunct Assistant Professor ecrensha@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Marlene Kandel Adjunct Assistant Professor mkandel@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8237
Mark Zubarev Adjunct Assistant Professor mzubarev@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Marvie Brooks Adjunct Assistant Professor mbrooks@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Tania Colmant-Donabedian Adjunct Assistant Professor tcdonabedian@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 484-1164
Peggy Teich Adjunct Assistant Professor pteich@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Daisy Dominguez Adjunct Assistant Professor dadominguez@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Zuwang Shen Adjunct Assistant Professor zshen@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Vee Herrington Adjunct Associate Professor vherrington@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Barbara Carrel Adjunct Associate Professor bcarrel@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Lory Gallo Adjunct Instructor lgallo@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8222
Jing Si Feng Adjunct Instructor jfeng@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8230
Name Title Email address Phone
Carolyn Paden Assistant to the Chief Librarian libsec@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8264
Guillermo Meneses Computer Technician gmeneses@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8248
Zann Blanchard Head of Circulation zblanchard@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8224
DeeDee Aikens Interlibrary Loan Assistant daikens@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8257
Liza Linton Library Assistant llinton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8241
Avis Leary Library Bookkeeper aleary@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8229
Michelle Dutton Library Technical Services Staff mdutton@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8230
Debra Spivey Library Technical Services Staff dspivey@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 237-8581
Marilyn Rivera Library Technical Services Staff marrivera@jjay.cuny.edu (212) 393-6892
Omar Rivera Serials Staff
Name Title Email address
Bonnie Nelson Associate Librarian for Information Systems bnelson@jjay.cuny.edu
Janice Dunham Associate Librarian for User Services jdunham@jjay.cuny.edu
Marilyn Lutzker Professor
Antony Simpson Professor