Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

Image collections

American Memory Historical Collections

Multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and text from the Library of Congress' National Digital Library Program.

Access: All
Art Museum Image Gallery

A rich digital source of images and related multimedia of ancient to contemporary art, gathered from museums around the world.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Cinema Image Gallery

Quality images from television, the movies, and the entertainment industry.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Europeana

Europeana provides direct access to more than 15 million photos, paintings, film clips, audio files, maps, manuscripts, books, newspapers, and archival papers from major European cultural institutions.

Access: All
Flickr: the Commons

The project currently includes over 200,000 images from more than 50 international cultural heritage institutions.

Access: All
Getty Publications Virtual Library

Provides free online access to more than 250 backlist titles published by the J. Paul Getty Museum, the Getty Conservation Institute, and the Getty Research Institute, with new titles added on an ongoing basis.

Access: All
MetPublications

A portal to the Metropolitan Museum of Art's comprehensive book and online publishing program with close to 700 titles published from 1964 to the present.

Access: All
National Geographic Magazine Archive

The complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine, which features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment; and spectacular photographic essays.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
NCBI Images

Images from the full text resources at the National Center for Biotechnology.

Access: All
Oxford Art Online

Access to the entire text of the 34 vol. Dictionary of Art from Grove, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetcis, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, with updates and links to images.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Prints and Photographs Online Catalog

Photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings from the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress.

Access: All
Subscribe to Image collections