Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

E

** Guide to Environmental Justice

A library guide to researching topics in environmental justice.

** Guide to Ethnic Studies and Multicultural America

A library guide to researching topics in ethnic studies and multicultural America

Early English Books Online

EEBO contains page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473 to 1700.

Access: John Jay
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Access: John Jay
Ebrary

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Access: John Jay
EBSCOhost Academic Search Complete

Access to articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as books, conference papers and proceedings, and educational reports from almost all academic areas of study.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
EBSCOhost Business Source Complete

Peer-reviewed journal and magazine articles, as well as country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
EBSCOhost MasterFILE Premier

Articles from many popular sources covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
EBSCOhost Military and Government Collection

Articles from journals and other periodicals and current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Econlit

Access to articles in international economic journals, as well as essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Coverage from 1969 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Economist Historical Archive

The full text of The Economist from 1843 to 2006. Essential reading for anyone engaged in politics, current affairs, business and trade worldwide.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Education Source

For full-text resources in education with coverage dating back to 1929.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Eighteenth Century Collections Online

A digital archive of 150,000 books published in the eighteenth century, covering a broad spectrum of topics like law, history, science, and art.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Emerald Fulltext

A collection of close to two hundred leading management and library and information services journals.

Access: John Jay
Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences

Electronic equivalent of the 3-volume encyclopedia.

Access: John Jay
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection

A subject collection of periodicals and unique reference sources from Gale Academic Onefile.

Access: John Jay
ERIC

Provides access to journal articles and documents in education. Coverage from 1966 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Essay and General Literature Index

Index to 65,000 essays in 5,300 anthologies and collections. Coverage spans a range of the humanities and social sciences.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ethnic Newswatch

Access to more than 200 newspapers, magazines and journals from the ethnic, minority and native press. Includes materials in Spanish.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Ethnographic Video Online

750 hours of videos from the most influential documentary filmmakers of the 20th century, including interviews, previously unreleased raw footage, field notes, and study guides

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Europeana

Europeana provides direct access to more than 15 million photos, paintings, film clips, audio files, maps, manuscripts, books, newspapers, and archival papers from major European cultural institutions.

Access: All
Subscribe to E