Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

M

Making of the Modern World (GALE)

Provides the full text of 61,000 works of literature in business, politics, and economics published from 1450 to 1850. Includes the full Goldsmiths

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)

Articles from many popular sources covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
MathSciNet

Articles in mathematics from the American Mathematical Society.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Medline via PubMed (NIH.gov)

National Library of Medicine's database (via PubMed interface) of millions of references to articles published in licensed or freely available biomedical journals.

Access: All
Medline with Full Text (EBSCO)

Provides many of the materials indexed in Medline. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY

Provides access to authoritative consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine and other organizations as well as drug information and an illustrated medical encyclopedia.

Access: All
Mental Measurements Yearbook

Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests of educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas; Yearbooks 9 through 19.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
MetPublications

A portal to the Metropolitan Museum of Art's comprehensive book and online publishing program with close to 700 titles published from 1964 to the present.

Access: All
Military and Government Collection (EBSCO)

Articles from journals and other periodicals and current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
MLA Bibliography (GALE)

Index to scholarly journal articles on language and literature. Coverage from 1926 to the present (Note: many are not available at John Jay.)

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Subscribe to M