Lloyd Sealy Library
Lloyd Sealy Library, John Jay College of Criminal JusticeLloyd Sealy Library | HomeJohn Jay College of Criminal Justice

W

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

Fulltext of the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the Present.

Access: John Jay
Web of Science (Thomson)

Searching and Citation checking through the use of Science Citation Index (from 1997), Social Science Citation Index (from 1956), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975).

Access: John Jay
WESTLAW

Federal and state laws and cases and law review articles. For use by John Jay students and faculty only. For access, show your John Jay ID at the reference desk.

Westlaw Campus

State and federal cases, law reviews, news information and legal reference sources like American Jurisprudence, the ALR, and the Keycite citator service.

Access: John Jay
Wiley Online Library

Full text of over 1400 journals from the newly merged Wiley-Blackwell Publishers. (Note:  You can search all Wiley ePublications on this platform but you can only access the full text of the Wiley journals subscribed to by John Jay).

Access: John Jay
Women and Social Movements in the U.S. 1600-2000 (Alexander Street)

Brings together primary documents, books, images, scholarly essays, book reviews, audio recordings, Web site reviews, and teaching tools, all documenting the multiplicity of women

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
World Constitutions Illustrated (Hein Online)

Provides access to the current constitution of every country in its native language (English translations for most), and links to related scholarly articles, books, bibliographies, and web sites.

Access: John Jay
World Health Organization Statistical Information System

A guide to health and health-related statistical information from the World Health Organization. Includes statistics on AIDS/HIV and other diseases.

Access: All
World Legal Information Institute

A free, independent and non-profit global legal research facility providing access to over 1230 databases from 123 jurisdictions developed collaboratively by 14 Legal Information Institutes including the Cornell Legal Information Institute.  A good resource for finding contemporary legal materials from foreign countries.

Access: All
World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean (GALE)

Brings together primary source documents relating to Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news-feeds; reference materials; maps; statistics; audio and video. Covers  politics, economics, religion, culture, international affairs, the environment, science and technology.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
WorldCat

A union catalog of libraries around the world. Includes books, media, manuscripts, and other formats dating back to the 12th century.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access: CUNY
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (ProQuest)

Journal articles and book abstracts in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage from 1975 to the present.

Access: John Jay
Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Subscribe to W