B


bioArXiv

A free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences, operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory.

Access level: Freely available to the public
OneSearch

Biography In Context

More than 650,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study, including videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials OneSearch

Biography Reference Center

Original biographical profiles plus feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, obituaries, and images.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Black Drama

Full text of plays by playwrights from the USA, the Caribbean, and English-speaking countries in Africa. Excellent source for Harlem Renaissance writers.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch

Black Thought and Culture

Contains the non-fiction published works of leading African Americans, and includes interviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other ephemeral material.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials OneSearch

Book Review Digest Plus

Provides excerpts or the full text of book reviews of current English-language fiction and non-fiction works from 1983 to the present.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Book Review Index Online (Full Text)

A comprehensive online guide to book reviews that includes more than five million review citations from thousands of publications, with linking to more than 630,000 full-text reviews.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials OneSearch

Britannica Academic

Multi-disciplinary reference resource designed for college and academic libraries providing access to over 100,000 articles; 1,000s of  illustrations, including photographs, drawings, maps, and flags; and over 75,000 definitions -- including pronunciation guides and word histories -- from Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Bureau of Justice Statistics

Searchable statistical reports on all aspects of criminal justice in the US.

Access level: Freely available to the public

Burney Newspaper Collection--17th and 18th Centuries (go to Learning Center for research help)

A comprehensive collection of early English newspapers from London, the British Isles, and colonies, including many American titles. To learn more about how to use this archive and refine your research question go to the Learning Center.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials

Business Insights: Global

Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports; thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection; case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials OneSearch

Business Source Complete

Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Access level: CUNY
Alternate access via CUNY login credentials OneSearch