Books
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy LibrarySkip to content

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Computer science and information security

** Guide to Computer Information Sciences

A library guide to researching topics in computers and information sciences

ACM Digital Library

Full text of over 300,000 articles published by the Association of Computing Machinery and indexes over 1.6 million articles, books, reports and conference proceedings in the computing literature.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Applied Science & Technology Source

Articles in journals and trade publications covering the applied sciences, including engineering, math, physics, and computer technology with coverage dating back to 1913. 

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
ArXiv

Well-established open-access pre-print server hosting unpublished e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

Access level: Freely available to the public
OneSearch
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS)

Reports by industry practitioners on wireless communications, data networking, security, streaming media, government information technology and healthcare IT topics, information management, the internet and web.

Access level: John Jay
Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Access level: John Jay
Gartner Resource Center

Research and analysis on the global information technology industry; includes research papers on best practices and emerging industries and technologies.

The Gartner database is currently available only via the CUNY portal.  After logging in, look under the "IT Research" heading for the link to Gartner.

 

Access level: CUNY
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Provides unlimited, full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. Great for electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
InfoSECURITY netBASE

A searchable collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
MathSciNet

Articles in mathematics from the American Mathematical Society.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Tech fee OneSearch
SCOPUS

Abstract and citation database to peer-reviewed journal titles from international publishers in science, technology, social science and medicine. Results can be refined by author affiliation, funding source, and more. Coverage from the 1960's to the present.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Subscribe to Computer science and information security