Books
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy LibrarySkip to content

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Counseling and human services

Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts

Indexes subjects in the applied social sciences including mental health services, social work, and substance abuse.  (Content from Applied Science & Technology (formerly owned by Wilson) is now part of this database.)

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Counseling and Therapy in Video Volume 1

375 hours of videos of dramatized consultations, counseling sessions, and scenes, as well as documentaries, interviews and lectures. Note: Licensed in perpetuity.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print

Access to all  twenty reference yearbooks; covers commercially available English-language research instruments (questionnaires, surveys, diagnostic tests, attitude scales, standardized tests) used by educators and psychologists to measure human educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.  Typical MMY test entries include descriptive information, two professional reviews, and reviewer references, written with the goal of encouraging informed test selection.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee
PsycINFO

The most comprehensive index and access to materials in psychology articles and books. Coverage from 1887 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Tech fee OneSearch
Social Sciences Citation Index

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the social sciences. 1900 to present.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Social Sciences Full Text

Provides accesses to journals in anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies from 1983 to the present and indexes material from 1929 to 1983.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Social Services Abstracts

Accesses journal articles, book reviews, dissertations, and current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Coverage from 1980 to the present.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Urban Studies Abstracts

Articles and reports as well as book abstracts about crime and other urban problems, possible solutions, studies of police departments, social welfare agencies, and more.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee
Subscribe to Counseling and human services