Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy Library

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Emergency management

** Guide to Emergency Management

A library guide to research in Emergency Management.

Access level: John Jay
** Guide to Fire Science

A library guide to research in Fire Science.

Access level: John Jay
American Chemical Society Journals

Full-text of articles from a collection of the American Chemical Society journals.

Alternate access via CUNY login credentials
Access level: CUNY
Tech fee OneSearch
Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Access level: John Jay
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Great for computer science & information technology as well as electronics and electrical engineering.  Recommended starting points to explore a topic are the magazines IEEE Spectrum and IEEE Potentials.  Provides unlimited, full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.

 

 

Alternate access via CUNY login credentials
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
InfoSECURITY netBASE

This collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security, is included in search results on the Taylor and Francis platform.

Note:  It is no longer possible to limit your search to just this collection.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)

Bibliographic database covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) and other mental-health conditions resulting from traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs and produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.  

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Subscribe to Emergency management