Books
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy LibrarySkip to content

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Fire science

** Guide to Emergency Management

A library guide to research in Emergency Management.

Access level: John Jay
** Guide to Fire Science

A library guide to research in Fire Science.

Access level: John Jay
American Chemical Society Journals

Full-text of articles from a collection of the American Chemical Society journals.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Tech fee OneSearch
Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Access level: John Jay
Fire Codes Online

Online version of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) National Fire Codes.

Access level: John Jay
FIREDOC

Index to over 70,000 technical documents, conference proceedings, and journal articles on all aspects of fire science, safety and engineering; some entries have links to online BFRL Publications.

Access level: Freely available to the public
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Provides unlimited, full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. Great for electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
InfoSECURITY netBASE

A searchable collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
NFPA Codes Online

Online version of the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) National Fire Codes.

Access level: John Jay
PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress)

Bibliographic database covering the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) and other mental-health conditions resulting from traumatic events. Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs and produced by the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.  

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
U.S. Fire Administration Library (FEMA)

Library catalog of the National Fire Academy. Indexes journal articles, books, and reports in fire science and emergency management. Items not owned by John Jay may be available via Interlibrary Loan.

Access level: Freely available to the public
Subscribe to Fire science