Provides author, title, and subject access to hundreds of thousands of non-copyrighted online books freely available on the Web.

Gateway to U.S. government statistics from over 100 agencies. Find data about the U.S., such as demographic and economic data, population, maps, and information about the U.S. Census.

Census.gov is the new government platform for delivering data through many individual tools (e.g., American FactFinder, OnTheMap, My Congressional District) to a model where those tools’ capabilities are integrated and served on a single platform. including the following data:

• American Community Survey   
• American Housing Survey  
• Annual Economic Surveys   
• Annual Surveys of Governments   
• Census of Governments  
• Decennial Census  
• Economic Census 
• Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Tabulation 
• Population Estimates Program   
• Puerto Rico Community Survey

An annotated guide to national and international sources of government and legal information prepared by the Law Library of Congress; includes links to treaties, constitutions, and codes.

Data collections relating to criminal justice from federal and state agencies, and grant-funded projects. Provides documentation, and browsing and downloading access to most of the data.

Multimedia collections of digitized documents, photographs, recorded sound, moving pictures, and text from the Library of Congress' National Digital Library Program.

Crawls (indexes) the content of publishers' websites, scholarly journals, indexes, academic websites, institutional repositories, etc. to find information of a scholarly nature. Does not provide comprehensive coverage of any one field. Enter through the library's website so that you will be linked to the library's licensed resources. 

Google is in the process of scanning complete books from some of the world's great libraries. Books in the public domain can be read in their entirety. Some books will display in part.

NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations; full-text is free for all; excellent source for international dissertations.

Information on victims rights and protections including Constitutional provisions, statutes, court rules, administrative code provisions, case summaries, and attorney general opinions. Includes overviews of the justice system and a glossary.

Entries are maintained and kept up to date by experts in the field. Access is unlimited and free to everyone.

A growing collection of searchable biomedical books hosted by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, which advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Provides legal scholars with extensive data, like background issues, reasons for acceptance, chronology, outcome impacts, and judge's opinions, for Supreme Court Cases since 1953. Funded by the National Science Foundation.

Photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings from the Prints and Photographs Division of the Library of Congress.

A collection of free law materials including case law, statutes, regulations, court rules, and federal and state constitutions.

A discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license.

govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government (replaced FDsys).

Publications on govinfo include:

• Legislative, Executive, and Judicial content:
  • Bills and Statutes, congressional committee materials, and proceedings of Congress
  • Presidential and regulatory materials
  • Opinions from more than 100 U.S. courts
• New content daily- Congressional Record, Federal Register, House and Senate Calendars
• Multiple file formats- PDF documents, audio, photos, XML
• Curated collections- Nancy Reagan tribute, documents related to the sinking of the Titanic
• Digitized historical content- oldest dates back to 1793
• High-profile publications- 9-11 Report, Post JFK Assassination Audio, Warren Commission Report and Hearings, Financial Crisis Inquiry Report, Nixon’s Watergate Grand Jury Testimony, and landmark legislation: Civil Rights Act and Obamacare

The project currently includes over 200,000 images from more than 50 international cultural heritage institutions.

A portal to the Metropolitan Museum of Art's comprehensive book and online publishing program with close to 700 titles published from 1964 to the present.

An index to the Lloyd Sealy Library's Trial Transcripts of the County of New York 1883-1927. Several transcripts have been digitized and are available online.