Books
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy LibrarySkip to content

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Globalization

** Guide to Globalization
Amnesty International Library

Makes available the text of news and newsletters, reports, actions, press releases, and other information about human rights issues around the world.

Access level: Freely available to the public
AnthroSource

From the  American Anthropology Association, provides full access to AAA's current publications including  an archive of all AAA journals.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Business Source Complete

Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
CQ Researcher Plus Archive

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.  Also Reports on international topics such as torture, nationalization of energy resources, peacekeeping around the world, etc. Coverage from 1923 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
Econlit

Access to articles in international economic journals, as well as essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Coverage from 1969 to the present.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Foreign Policy magazine

Access Foreign Policy magazine from 1970 to present and its website, which focuses on leading global issues in national security, technology, markets, and energy & resources.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Global Issues In Context

Focuses on issues beyond the United States, with news articles, videos, statistics, reference materials & some academic articles.  Includes foreign, English language newspaper articles written for readers in other countries.  User friendly; focus is on broad topics.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
Hein Online

Several historical American and international law collections incuding law reviews and journals from their first volume of publication, the Federal Register, Presidential Documents, Attorney Generals Opinions, World Constitutions, legal classics, and the newest collection, Slavery in America and the World; History, Culture and Law.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Military and Government Collection

Articles from journals and other periodicals and current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
National Geographic Magazine Archive

The complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine, which features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment; and spectacular photographic essays.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
PAIS International

The Public Affairs Information Service was established to chronicle the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. The database contains and index to journal articles, government documents, grey literature and other materials from 1997 forward.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Social Sciences Citation Index

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the social sciences. 1900 to present.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Social Sciences Full Text

Provides accesses to journals in anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies from 1983 to the present and indexes material from 1929 to 1983.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Journal articles and book abstracts in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage from 1975 to the present.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Subscribe to Globalization