Books
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy LibrarySkip to content

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Mathematics and statistical methods

** Guide to Computer Science

A library guide to researching topics in CS, information security, and forensic computing

Applied Science & Technology Source

Articles in journals and trade publications covering the applied sciences, including engineering, math, physics, and computer technology with coverage dating back to 1913. 

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
ArXiv

Well-established open-access pre-print server hosting unpublished e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, Statistics, Electrical Engineering and Systems Science, and Economics.

Access level: Freely available to the public
OneSearch
Films on Demand (Infobase Learning)

A comprehensive streaming video collection  of 1,000s of full length educational videos and clips covering a broad range of topics.

You can search by title, by keywords in segments, browsing titles alphabetically, and browsing or searching within the subject area. Most of the titles in the collection have closed-captioning and many have interactive transcripts.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Provides unlimited, full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards. Great for electrical engineering, computer science and electronics.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
IOP (Institute of Physics) books and journals

A wide range of content from the leading voices in physics.  Includes the physics of spectroscopy, cancer, the environment, green energy, the atmosphere, astronomy, optics & photonics, bio & medical physics, geophysics, nanotechology, materials & plasmas, mathematics & computation, quantum, classical and nuclear physics.  Over 100 journals in the IOPScience Extra Collection, and books in the IOP Publishing Concise Physics, Series 1 through 4, and IOP Publishing Expanding Physics, Series 1 through 4.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
MathSciNet

Articles in mathematics from the American Mathematical Society.

Alternate access via library barcode
Access level: CUNY
Tech fee OneSearch
Science Citation Index

Multidisciplinary index to research journals in the sciences, including medicine, mathematics and statistics. 1997 to present.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
STATSnetBASE

This collection of 400 reference books in statistics, is included in search results on the Taylor and Francis platform.

Note:  It is no longer possible to limit your search to just this collection.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Subscribe to Mathematics and statistical methods