Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Lloyd Sealy Library

Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Security management

** Guide to Security Management

A library guide to researching topics in security management.

Business Source Complete

Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.

Alternate access via CUNY login credentials
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Fulltext

Provides scholarly articles and annotations of books and book chapters in criminal justice. Coverage from 1968 to the present.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Criminal Justice Periodical Index

Articles and images from national and international publications in criminal justice. Coverage from 1980 to the present.

Access level: John Jay
OneSearch
Faulkner Security Management Practices

Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.

Access level: John Jay
IEEE Xplore Digital Library

Great for computer science & information technology as well as electronics and electrical engineering.  Recommended starting points to explore a topic are the magazines IEEE Spectrum and IEEE Potentials.  Provides unlimited, full-text access to the entire IEEE and IET collection of journals, magazines, and conference proceedings, plus all active and historical IEEE standards.

 

 

Alternate access via CUNY login credentials
Access level: CUNY
OneSearch
International Security & Counter Terrorism Reference Center

Selected articles, news feeds, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and proprietary Background Information Summaries that pertain to terrorism and security.

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Protection of Assets

Online access to the Protection of Assets Manual and Bulletin, the basic manual for security personnel.

Access level: John Jay
Taylor & Francis ebooks

Use this platform to search all  Taylor and Francis ebook content including the CRCnetBase database collections at one time; FORENSICnetBASE; InfoSECURITYnetBASE; AND STATSnetBASE

Access level: John Jay
Tech fee OneSearch
Subscribe to Security management